Squarespace User Reviews

Squarespace User Reviews

Squarespace is renowned for it’s stylish, beautifully designed themes, but how good is it from a user perspective? But, does it live up to it’s reputation? Our no-nonsense user reviews will give you the full low down…

9+ 4+

Farooq – 13/1/14
Review:

I really like Squarespace and have had good experiences with them. I like their Tools and having looked at other website builder, their flexibility is difficult to match. Recommended.

Emma- 4/5/14
Review:

I’m not impressed. Too expensive and I tried to put a link to a product from my gallery to help people buy more easily, but this system just doesn’t let you. Surely this is easy enough to sort out… What are they thinking? Apparently there is a way, but it’s fiddly… Surely the whole point of plug and play is making your website easy to link around.

I’m quite computer savvy and have been into using the internet for selling for several years, but I struggled with this. I also had problems with some editing stuff, which although annoying, I accepted (text box sizing and color changes). If you are looking to have good on-site SEO and ease of navigation for your buyers, then maybe check out other web builders instead!

Jess – 13/5/14
Review:

Good looking sites made easy. Can’t recommend Squarespace enough. SO MUCH EASIER THAN WORDPRESS.

Thomas – 15/5/14
Review:

Squarespace seems like an example of how not to run a website builder business. Their customer service leaves much wanting. Squarespace looks like it’s going to be easy as you get going, but you better hope that you don’t hit a wall because their ‘customer guides’ are a joke; they are outdated or just lack the detail you need to really juice up your website. To make things worse, their rep’s seem completely incompetent. Not having phone support for a start is pretty poor, because if there is anything guaranteed to wind me up, it’s software that you pay for that doesn’t work. Their ticket system is also far from reassuring. I got replies that do not seem to relate to why I requested help. I was even more wound up, when email responses just referred me back to their crappy user guides. I am not sure their rep’s even read the detail of your problem. Think their staff need better training!

Christopher – 16/5/14
Review:

I have had Squarespace for a while now and done a lot of work on my website. Since they have introduced new options I am struggling to make changes. Their guidance doesn’t seem to fit for users who have been with them longer. What is that about! C’mon Squarespace! I feel like a round peg in a square hole… Sort your guidance documents out please and maybe I’ll be singing your praises again!

Jackie- 1/6/14
Review:

Thanks Squarespace. They are really on the ball. I finished using my website and got an unexpected refund. They are applied automatically for yearly plans when you turn your website off, which I am really impressed with. I will definitely use Squarespace again in my next venture. Very flexible and beautiful site templates. Great to have a mobile app as standard.

Nkechie – 16/6/14
Review:

Great software, shame about the customer service… I loved the elegance of the interface in Squarespace. Easy to use and I got set up in a few hours. Ship Station and USPS are great, but the only integrated shipping option is USPS. It’s a shame they don’t use the likes of FedEx or UPS, but hey perhaps you can’t have everything for the price. What really got me frustrated though was their terrible customer service. Not being able to call them is a real pain. To make it worse, their live chat facilities never seem to be working. Their email responses are terrible and got me nowhere. If you want more sophisticated functionality but struggle with I.T. at all, look for a company who you can talk over the phone with is my advice.

James – 19/6/14
Review:

Shocked that so many are complaining about the customer service. I haven’t had any issues at all. I used live chat when I got stuck a couple of times and it worked fine. Maybe it depends on how good your internet connection is? My overall impression = this is a good, strong website building platform. Love the minimalist site designs too.

Anthony – 3/7/14
Review:

I really recommend Squarespace. I know a lot about building websites, but when I got to my limit, I messaged their support team and have now had a few responses from different people, with really helpful screenshots and explanations. One person even went as far as creating a video with instructions on what to do. This was perfect as I was able to watch a bit and pause it to do the next step. That’s what I call great customer service!

Jacob – 14/7/14
Review:

Feeling quite relieved I chose Squarespace actually. You wouldn’t believe the amount of research I did before choosing a site builder! Deffo made the right choice. I’ve found the platform easy to get to grips with and customer service very responsive and helpful. No probs here.

Maurizio – 30/8/14
Review:

I am totally converted after using WordPress for years. There are some things I love about WP that Squarespace doesn’t have, but mostly this has been such a breeze. Squarespace is really easy to use, with some great features, like a ready-made mobile site, being able to generate discount codes for promotions and email integration. Geeky maybe, but I love the Google Docs syncing with Squarespace forms too. Best of all though is not having to wade through user forums for answers to questions.

Their support has been great and totally worth every penny . I now have my shopping cart and tracking systems in place without too much pain and am on track! I would absolutely recommend them. My only asks would be to be able to get support over the phone and manage my e-shop from my mobile.

Sylvie – 10/9/14
Review:

I have avoided building a website for far too long and now am kicking myself for not taking the plunge sooner. With the really professional customer support available at Squarespace, my site has taken a lot less effort than I imagined. The live chat option was really convenient and appreciated. I also made checked out their community forum and I definitely learned more from the experience of other users. It still amazes me that I have now built my very own website without loads of hassle or being fleeced!

Les – 12/9/14
Review:

Squarespace is the dog’s ********! Absolutely, effing awesome. Don’t let these negative reviews put you off….honestly it’s so easy to use. I think the moaners that have problems with it maybe just don’t read the instructions properly or something?

Try the Squarespace Website Builder Now!