Wix User Reviews

Wix User Reviews

Wix is definitely one of the best online website builders on the market. With an amazing array of Apps and the ability to create a site using html5 it offers many advantages over other drag and drop website creation software. But do users agree? What features are they not so impressed with? Our real user reviews will provide the answers…

9+ 6+

Tarina- 15/1/14
Review:

Had a professionally built e-commerce website created for me and spent a lot of money on set up and afterwards changing and improving different elements of it. I was beginning to feel like I was just being milked. Now I have created my own ecommerce website with Wix, it’s even better because I have got control of what is happening now. I have had help from Wix IT people and no longer spend on freelancer help. This is such a great relief. Keep up the good work!

Riya- 17/1/14
Review:

Luv luv luv Wix templates! They are making your site looking so beautiful and expensive. But it’s cheap. Yeh!

Maurice – 31/1/14
Review:

I have built a few websites in my time and was looking for faster results with minimal effort with Wix. Drag and drop really appealed and I wanted a site I could customize and get good SEO with. Wix is good for SEO (meta tags for web pages of your site, alt text for images, meta tags that let you use Google Webmaster and Pinterest analytics. An automated SEO monitoring tool also helps you analyze your SEO easily too. Branding is also out of the question though, because of restrictions in fonts. Fine for hobbyists maybe, but not for businesses. I was really disappointed with the image uploader too. It’s tedious because you have to upload one image at a time. The decider for me was their dreadful customer service. Finding their telephone number isn’t easy to begin with. Then there’s the wait. Make sure, you are able to get on with something else whilst you are left hanging! A piece of advice – Re-schedule your call via their online option, not via their phone option, which could mean you have to wait until the next day! This isn’t ideal for business owners with the Wix Store who can be losing customers today and have the double whammy of paying for this system! I would not recommend Wix to business owners wanting e-commerce sites.

Ian- 1/2/14
Review:

People here moaning about Wix ecommerce sites have only themselves to blame! There are plenty of dedicated ecommerce providers out there that are much more suited to making ecommerce stores – OBVIOUSLY! Use your brains people :/

I used Wix to make a content site (informational articles with an attached blog) and it was so damn easy compared to WordPress. My site’s been going strong for 2.5 years now and I don’t anticipate moving it anywhere else.

Yvonne – 1/2/14
Review:

I am not at all satisfied with Wix support services. I have had to contact them on several occasions now and just find them unhelpful and unprofessional. I own a business and I would lose customers fast if I treated my customers in the way I have been. Maybe it is because I don’t understand a lot about technical stuff, but isn’t that the whole point here? I will be moving to another service provider who can be of more help in the near future.

Sid – 9/3/14
Review:

Hundreds of templates to choose from and really easy to set up your site. I really recommend them. I have had no problems to speak of. When I needed help, their customer service has just been great. I upgraded and am really pleased with what my site can do. It looks really professional and my customers love it too. They have some great apps and it is worth getting in touch with Wix staff or checking their resources to get more from your site. They are knowledgeable and helpful and I like the fact I can drop them an email as well as call. I am thinking of setting up another one with them and recommend them to others.

Clive – 13/3/14
Review:

Beware Wix free options! Seeing adverts on my site over which I have no control just makes me wonder whether they really care about their customers. Is it me, or does anyone else think this is not very ethical and doesn’t warm me to consider paying for their services, no matter how easy to use they seem to be.

Gregory- 15/3/14
Review:

like it for sure. wix got me online with a site for my dog walking business for the 1st time. still working on site little tweeks here and there but mostly finished. enjoying it. got new customers all ready to.

Ryan – 21/3/14
Review:

I love my new website. It was really easy to set up, which was important as I am a sole trader, so time is precious. I have learnt a lot about stuff I never thought I would have a clue about. I found including apps ok. Most importantly, I have been getting a lot more enquiries since setting up. It is already paying for itself. Easy to use. Fantastic!

Rajnish – 28/4/14
Review:

I have a few websites and security is a priority for me and for this reason, I will not be renewing with Wix! My account was hacked and money taken from my bank account under Wix’s name. I an email sent to all Wix costumers saying this was due to a hacker and that “Throughout the attack, we were able to guarantee that the vast majority of websites remained live and unaffected. Rest assured, all your personal data, including billing information, is secure and was never compromised.” Well, clearly my billing info was compromised and money was stolen. I wasn’t very happy at having to really look around to get a contact email address to tell them. I am not sure if they even read my emails to see that I had been hacked. I have not had my money returned and am not sure what to do next here. One thing is for sure, I won’t be using them again if they are this lax.

Rod – 19/5/14
Review:

I contacted Wix over a year ago about a problem with my website store. If you are out of stock with any product, it completely disappears from your product page. There is no option to add a ‘Sold Out’ banner, which just seems crazy. This is such a simple thing to fix and for the past year, half my pages have sat empty of products because of how fast I can sometimes sell out. I just feel that this does my store no favors. Why is this such a big problem?

Kimberly – 6/7/14
Review:

AMAZING! MY site looks SO amazing. Just like a professional made it :D Feeling proud of what I created.

Marcus – 8/7/14
Review:

No way I can recommend Wix to anyone. Pages loading slow all the time. Simple tasks seem to take forever to do. Take my advice – leave this one alone and try a different site builder.

Piotr – 19/7/14
Review:

I read so much about website building options before I choose Wix to make my website. I want to post lots of images on my site because I’m photograph so I think Wix is best. My site looks so good!

Taylor – 14/9/14
Review:

I’ve built many sites using Wix, both for myself and for clients, and it’s one of the easiest site builders to master. PLus:
- SEO elements are strong.
- The site’s look impressive.
- Customer support is very good. I’ve always had a response within a few hours.
If you’re starting out and this is going to be your first site Wix IS a good choice. Just be prepared to put the work in to get the most out of it.

Try Wix Website Builder Now!